Geospatial Research Institute

GRI PEOPLE

GRI Management team

Professor Matthew Wilson
Director of Geospatial Research Institute toi hangarau
Professor of Spatial Information
Geospatial Research Institute
matthew.wilson@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext. 92245

Professor Simon Kingham
Director of GeoHealth Laboratory
Deputy Director of Geospatial Research Institute toi hangarau
Professor of Geography
Department of Geography
simon.kingham@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone: +64 336 94064 ext 94064

Professor Jennifer Brown
Deputy Director of Geospatial Research Institute toi hangarau
Head of School of Mathematics and Statistics
jennifer.brown@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone: +64-3-364-2696 ext 6696

Wayne Tyson
Manager, Geospatial Research Institute toi hangarau
Room 433, Biology Building
wayne.tyson@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone: +64 3 369 5629  ext 95629

Dr Melanie Tomintz
Manager, GeoHealth Laboratory
Ernest Rutherford 261
melanie.tomintz@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone: +64 3 369 3824 ext 93824

David Humm
NZi3 and ICT Business Development Manager
Research and Innovation
david.humm@canterbury.ac.nz
Phone: +64 3 369 3139 ext 93139